The New Presidential Advisory Council


The Acting President, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, has set up a Presidential Advisory Council to provide alternative inputs into policy formation, promote good governance in the areas of power, economy, security, infrastructure, social sector, the electoral process, and the fight against corruption, among others. 

Other terms of reference include: to evaluate policy implementation and advise on areas requiring adjustments; to advise the President on how to maximize the benefits derivable from government’s efforts; to advise on such actions and programmes that may improve credibility and performance of the government, and advise on any other matter referred to it by the President. 

The members of the Council are:

Lt Gen T. Y Danjuma                                    Chairman

Prof. Ben Nwabueze                                     Deputy Chairman

Mr. Fola Adeola                                              Member

Mallam Abubakar Gimba                             Member

Mr. Basil Omiyi                                               Member

Alhaji M. D. Yusuf                                           Member

Chief Emeka Anyaoku                                  Member

Amb. G. B. Preware                                       Member

Prof. Bartholomew Nnaji                              Member

Mr. Kase Lawal                                              Member

Mallam Muhammed Hayatuddeen            Member

Justice Alfa Belgore                                      Member

Hon. Chibudom Nwuche                             Member

Mrs. Mobola Johnson                                   Member

Hajiya Halita Aliyu                                          Member

Alhaji Magaji Danbatta                                  Member

Prof. B. G. Bajoga                                           Member

Dr. (Mrs) Sally Bolujoko                                 Member

Mrs. Mariam Uwais                                        Member

Chief Kanu Agabi                                           Member

Dr. Bamanga Tukur                                       Member

Alhaji Ismaila Isa                                           Member

Prof. Shehu Said Sarinwata                        Member

Dr. Simon C. Okolo                                        Member

Chairman, Economic Summit Group        Member

Permanent Secretary (Special Duties)    Secretary



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here